1962 Senior Championship Final Roslea vs Kinawley

2022 marks the 60th Anniversary of Roslea Shamrocks winning the Fermanagh Senior Championship title, their fifth in eight years, when they overcame a Kinawley team in the final of 1962, on a scoreline of Roslea  2-9  Kinawley  0-9 .

Roslea team lineout was as follows; Tommy Callaghan, Tom Mulligan, Joe Pat Prunty, Richard Smyth, Jimmy Creighan, Frank Mulligan, Owenie Callaghan, Felix Quigley, Malachy O’Rourke, Joe Goodwin, Des O’Rourke, Michael Mullarkey, Joe Conlon, Tommy McDermott, Gabrial Slowey.

We remember those proud Shamrocks players who have passed to their eternal reward as we listen to the legendary GAA commentator, Micheal O’Muircheartaigh’s recall of the game using the following link.







By prorosleashamrocks Wed 12th Oct